Officials Sworn In


Stone County Judge Stacey Avey swears in members of the quorum court January 1, including Justices of the Peace Jim Nesbitt, Darlene Garman, Mike Vickers and Jason Kocher (pictured). Others sworn in were Seth Templin, Eddie Cowell and Stan Townsend. Avey also swore in Mountain View City Council members Truman Bullard, J. K. Williams, Ricky Shuttleworth, Danny Simmons and Dana Woods; Fifty Six City Council members Rick VanEvera and Megan Freeman, and constables Ben Burnett, Pat Walsh, Tom Falci and Johnny Rose. Elected officials not present at the ceremony will need to be sworn in before their first official meeting, Avey said. Constables not present will have to be sworn in before they have any authority. - Photo by Rusty Fraser


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment