Log in Subscribe

Four JP Races Decided In Primary


Four justice of the peace races were decided in voting for party candidates in the March 5 preferential primary.

In JP District 1, incumbent Jim Bullard defeated Darren Ray Waddles 175-104.

In JP District 4, incumbent Jason Kocher defeated Heidi Myers 146-91.

In JP District 5, incumbent Ronald Clark defeated Lori A. Smith 141-114.

In JP District 8, Neal Harness defeated Elijah L. Joers, 151-28.

There are no other party candidates for those positions, so these Republican candidates will be uncontested on the November ballot.

In JP District 6, Mark Allen Davis defeated Kenny Swafford 142-100 for the Republican nomination. Davis will face Independent candidate Delano Huff in the November general election.

In JP District 3, Billy Wayne Mitchell was uncontested for the Republican nomination, and will face the incumbent, Independent Tim Hudspeth, in November.

Three other JPs were uncontested in the Republican primary: Travis Trammell in District 2, Michael W. Vickers in District 7, and Eddie Cowell in District 9. They are all incumbents and have no opposition in November.

Election, Stone County, Mountain View AR


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here